top of page

How To Style A Blazer While Nailing That PERFECT Makeup Look for An Interview

I know what you're thinking: how is any employer conducting an interview during this COVID pandemic? The answer to that question is plain and simple and also a blessing: ZOOM!


I know what you're thinking next: if it's a ZOOM call, why should they care what you wear? I learned from a Career Planning Seminar in my undergraduate career that an employer from [insert college name here] told a girl to stand up [during a video interview] only to find out she was wearing pajama bottoms -- NOT a good first impression!


Since learning that story, I've always dressed up for video interviews. Not only does it show the employer you care, but it also shows that you're serious about the position.


Not only do I dress up, but I also make-up. As shown here:





Eyeshadow: bareMinerals "The Hidden Treasure" Pallette.


Liquid Lipstick: Colourpop Princess Collection


_____________________________________________________________________


How did I style my blazer? Easy!


I simply added vintage black and white jewelry with a short shirt (kind of breaking my own rule, but who said you couldn't do that? In order to get what you want, you do have to break some rules.) No, I am not telling you to get in trouble with the law!


And thanks to my grandmother's impeccable vintage fashion taste, I paired my blazer and top with a pair of high-waisted jeans she sent to me in the mail.


I had to get a second opinion from my mom, who told me that me that my white mules wouldn't work because the goal is to elongate my figure with a pair of black or middle-blue flats. Thus, I paired my versatile black d'orsay flats from H&M.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page